Friends of REC's 10th Anniversary

Thank you to all the individuals and companies supporting REC in our 10th Year. Your support makes our work possible!

Individual Support

Host Committee

F Clement Dinsmore
Mary Schellentrager, Energy Action Coalition and Chair, REC Board of Directors
Rebecca Weiss, NYU Stern MBA Candidate, Former REC Board of Directors
Vonda Brunsting, Service Employees International Union (SEIU), REC Board of Directors
Ben Collins, Rainforest Action Network
Thomas Kuh
David McFadden, Professor of History, Fairfield University
Cheryl Smith
Jeff Furman, Chair, Ben & Jerry's Board of Directors
Janet Shenk, Panta Rhea Foundation
Annie McShiras, Responsible Endowments Coalition
Ellen Apfel
Barbara Simonetti, National Coalition for Dialogue and Deliberation (Chair, Board of Directors)
Charles Sandmel, First Affirmative Financial Network
Brandon Rees, AFL-CIO Office of Investment
Mary Jane McQuillen
David Richardson, Impax Asset Management
Jesse Bragg, Corporate Accountability International
Arline Segal, Royal Bank of Canada

Anniversary Circle & Young Leaders Circle*

Amy Brown
Hank Orenstein, Warburg Realty Partnership
Morgan Simon
Gretchen Garnecho
Dan Apfel, Responsible Endowments Coalition
Beth Herz, REC Board of Directors

REC's Institutional Supporters

Agua Fund
Ben and Jerry's Foundation
Jessie Smith Noyes Foundation
Clif Bar Foundation
General Service Foundation
Patagonia Environmental Grants Program
Panta Rhea Foundation†
Unitarian Universalist Veatch Program at Shelter Rock
V. Kann Rasmussen Foundation
Wallace Global Fund

Special Thanks to our Leadership & Planning Committee

Katie Cohen
Greta Neubauer
Marcela Pinilla
Molly Gott
Martin Bourqui
Vanessa Arcara
Sam Wohns
Rose Espinola
Rebecca Weiss

Affiliations listed for informational purposes only.

*Members have given or raised $1,000 and up.

†REC's first funder.



Visionary Industry Leaders


General Event Sponsorship

Aperio_Group.png Federal_Street_Advisors.png
Natural_Investments.jpg Trillium_color_logo_small.jpg
 CSIORgPrint_transparentbg.png  Walden-logo-no-tagline.jpg
 Neuberger_Berman_logo.jpg Green_Logo_hi_res_transparent.png 

Non Profit Partners



We look forward to working with you. Please be in touch to join our community of donors and sponsors.


Keep in touch

Sign up to receive our updates and get access to all features of this website. Sign in with:

Latest from the blog

Jul 10, 2017
"Historic new research from CDP, voted no. 1 climate change research provider by institutional investors, in collaboration with the Climate Accountability Institute, today reveals that 71% of all global GHG emissions since 1988 can be traced to just 100 fossil fuel producers. This group is the source of 635 billion tonnes...
Mar 23, 2017
Congratulations to the activists at York University! "The York University Advisory Committee on Responsible Investment (YUACRI) has voted to recommend the University's divestment from arms manufacturers and fossil fuels. YUACRI was established in 2012 to integrate environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) considerations into investment management processes and ownership practices...
Mar 15, 2017
"Columbia University, New York, will divest certain coal industry investments in support of addressing climate change, Lee Bollinger, the university president, said in a message posted on the university’s website. University trustees have agreed to divest from companies deriving more than 35% of their revenue from thermal coal production, he...